Travel

Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.

seven lakes

Destination, Seven Lakes New York.

It may have been a bit brisk outside, my camera ran out of batteries before I took any pictures, and I may have almost slid down several rocks, but it was worth it. It was a quiet and peaceful afternoon trip alongside my sister and her boyfriend (who let me use his phone to take pictures), it’s someplace you should visit if you live nearby. Since it was cold out and there weren’t too many hikers or fishermen, we decided to yell out into the lake. Let me tell you, I hate talking loudly and usually don’t yell, but this was all too much fun. We may not have been yelling anything important, but it was something that needed to be done. It allowed me to just get all those crappy emotions that bury themselves within me, out. Not to mention the drive is absolutely fabulous. I need to live near a lake one day.

This is what I learned from this trip. I come from a home where money can be tight. Traveling is not something I get to do as often as I like, however doing little day trips like this can be just as fun. My advice for people who don’t get the opportunity to travel far away, yes, it does suck. Especially when you see people you know traveling to the most unbelievable places, but don’t just sit on your but and whine. Of course this is coming from someone who does that exact thing. I’m trying to be helpful here. Find a small town not too far away and just walk the streets. Go find a nature trail and follow it. Get lost in a city you’ve never been to before. No journey is too small.

Leave a Reply

