author · writer

It’s a Long Way to the Top

IMG_0610

Well, I’ve decided I’m going to start writing reviews for The Originals and Supernatural. The posts will probably be uploaded the next day or that very night if the episodes really blow me away.

Today I want to talk about working hard. Last night I was babysitting and working on panel questions for an event I have in a week at the Northvale Public Library. Of course, at one point I turned the television on and started watching School of Rock. I hadn’t seen this movie in years, but the first scene I tuned into was the very end when they’re all singing AC/DC’s It’s a Long way to the top. I had never heard this song before and listening to the lyrics really made my day. For the past year or so I have been working hard to become a successful writer. Everyone kept telling me it takes time and blah blah blah. But they weren’t the ones cutting themselves open for everyone to see. Today, I had my second release party for Fallen Warrior. Naturally, I thought no one I didn’t know would show up. The very first guest to arrive was a gentlemen I had never met before. He was a fan of my work and let me tell you, that has never happened to me before. I’ve never actually met anyone outside my family who has enjoyed my work. Of course I’ve spoken to a few online but in person it is a completely different experience. I was thrilled! It occurred to me today that it may take a lot of time and hard work but everything will work out. So for any future writers or artist out there, it may take time, but all good things take time. If you are just rushed into something chances are it won’t end well. So hang in there my friends. It’s going to work out.

Leave a Reply

