Review

Supernatural Mid-Season

225759_10200596984398394_1645285578_n

Holy Fudge nuggets! This post containers spoilers for the Supernatural mid-season finale, proceed with caution.

I have to say this season just keeps getting better. I’m really impressed with how the writers have managed to take me from being ‘eh’ about the show to being excited again. I’m not going to lie I think it has a lot to do with less Cas this season, but I’ll talk about that more later on.

I love Lucifer! He’s just pure perfection, Mark Pellegrino does a great job bringing the perfect amount of creepy and sass. I am interested to see what his relationship with Rowena is. I know Ruth said in an interview their was an old Scottish myth about how witches had to sleep with the devil to get power, so it will be interesting to see if that develops. I’m glad we’re finally seeing the cage and more of Hell too. For a while the season were more about Heaven and it got really boring. That brings me to the lack of Cas this season. I have nothing against Cas or Misha or anyone, however I don’t like Cas’s story lines. You can’t really have a character around that’s supposed to be super powerful, like an angel. It just doesn’t work because all the Winchesters problems would be solved quickly so the writers had to write him in danger or insane which was dumb. I don’t see why they didn’t just have him stay human after the angels fell so he could be in it more. It would have been funny to watch too.

Amara. I freaking love her too! I’m guessing she’s like Utopia maybe? Or I’m just being an idiot. But i’m confused is she killing all the angels or is she destroying Heaven? I’m fine with it either way I just want to know.

Sammy! This poor guy can’t get a break, but I kind of figured it would be Lucifer talking to him. I’m going to get pissed if Dean gets mad he didn’t wait for him to go to Hell. All in all it was a great episode and I hope they keep up the good work.

Also, as a side note, I watched the last five minutes of Arrow and I knew once he got down on his knee Felicity was gonna die or get hurt.

Leave a Reply

