Personal

The Native Gene

photo (11)

Words cannot express how excited I am. As of right now, I’ve hit a wave of good luck so I can’t be sure how long this excitement will last, but right now it’s great. I will apologize for my absence from the blogging world, there’s been a lot of craziness going on that I will be explaining as time goes by.

For those of you who don’t know this about me, I’m a HUGE believer in the spirit world. Recently, I had a medium party at my house which was really just a large group reading by Craig McManus. I’ve been waiting for this reading for two years and I was so excited. (Side note: if you live near the ’76 house in Tappan NY he will be there on January 28th) The biggest thing that I took from the reading was that my Cherokee heritage is real which I was never sure about until now. In the past I tried several times to find out more about it, but now I’m really going to try. I’m making this year the year that I learn about my family history. Apparently there’s a lot of the Native American spirit in me and that I’m supposed to write about it. I was actually planning on incorporating a Native American tribe into one of my other book ideas that I will be working on after the Storm Trilogy. Fingers crossed that works out.

Of course there were other things I learned about with my writing which was really something I wanted to know about. I’ll get into that more within a few weeks because I have some pretty exciting news about it.

Leave a Reply

