author · Storm Trilogy

Storm Trilogy!

magazine

Whoa! Tormented Soul was reviewed in the February edition of InD’Tale Magazine! This is such great news!

I don’t know what else to say about it, other than I’m so happy! I was really terrified that when I applied to have my book reviewed it would go horribly, especially since this is an online magazine that gets emailed out to a bunch of people.

What I’ve noticed recently is the diversity between reviews I get. Everyone has their own opinions, which I get, not everyone is going to love your work, not everyone is going to hate it. It’s just really interesting to see the difference. There are times when people tell me to my face they love my work and that ‘I’m doing it right.’ then there are times when I get a negative review online. It’s just so interesting how people’s opinions varies so dramatically. For anyone who is a writer, or planning on self-publishing, you are going to see this a lot. Just try and remember that even best selling books get bad reviews. It stuns me sometimes when I look at goodreads and find bad reviews for Harry Potter.

Keep writing my friends! Keep doing whatever it is your heart desires because when you turn 50, you don’t want to look back at your life and hate yourself for not trying. If you love it, do it.

Also, I’d like to thank Sarah for the review!

Leave a Reply

