Review

The Originals 3×10 review

421260-the-originals-the-originals-logo

This episode was by far ten times better than any other episode this season! Maybe I had just been waiting too long for it to return or it was all the cough medicine I was drunk off of. I knew Cami wouldn’t die, they built her character up way too much to kill her off. I LOVED the scene with her in the shower, it looked super cool how they had the white curtain and her washing the blood off. The big spoiler for this episode was Jackson’s death. I’m still not sure how I feel about it. I do have to say Phoebe Tonkin did a great job during the scene where he gets killed. I might be crazy, but her scream was probably the most genuine scream I’ve ever heard on TV. I don’t know what it was about it, but it seemed ten times more realistic than I’ve ever seen.

I hate to be a broken record, but again, where the fuck was Hope? Did they hire a babysitter or some shit because every single person this episode was preoccupied with their own crap to be watching her. She wasn’t even at the funeral scene for Jackson which was kind of bullshit since he gave so much just to help protect her too. Hope was even at Aiden’s funereal.

The one question I have about this episode is, how in the hell was Cami stuck in Freya’s weird circle spell, but she didn’t get stuck in the boundary spell with Tristan? It doesn’t make any sense.

The last thing is, Cami turning vamp. I knew it was going to happen, I’m pretty sure everyone knew, but is kind of drives me crazy how quickly she went dark. It’s not like her character had really every shown any signs of being this bad person besides that lame story they threw in about her beating that guy up. I love the way Leah Pipes acted, it’s not that she didn’t seem evil, but her character flipped so quickly it’s hard to believe. Even Hayley didn’t change much when she became a hybrid. And she had ten times more anger than Cami did. It’s just a hard sell for me. I’m hoping we get some more episodes like this and I swear to God, if they just jump on the whole Hayley Elijah stuff I will get so mad. At least wait until the very end of this season.

*Also, are we every going to see how Elijah turned Tristan or…*

Leave a Reply

