Review

The Originals Talk

This is a some-what review of episode 3×11, but mostly about the whole show in general.

I’ll get the 3×11 stuff out of the way first. Normally, I hate Davina’s story lines. They just seem so boring and when I saw she was going to be a huge part of this episode I was really mad. However, it didn’t bother me as much. I really do want Davina to bring Kol back because right now it would be the most interesting thing to happen. And I do love the little scenes Josh has. I read on Julie Plec’s blog post that some of the writers were pitching a spin off for him, which I really don’t understand at all. I like Josh and I loved him with Aiden, but what would he bring to the table that he could have a spin off? I think they need to reign in the spin off stuff for now until they get their handle back on the show. Anyway, I was surprised by how much I liked the Hayley/ Elijah scene a the end. I never liked them together romantically, but it was really cute.

I really want to talk about The Originals in general because…ugh. I’m so angered by this season. There was so much promise. Honestly, I can’t put my finger on why I dislike it so much. The only thing that I might be able to say is the lack of story line? It’s not even that, maybe the villain’s aren’t even that scary? Or they just keep talking about this prophecy that, after half the season, I still don’t understand. I don’t know, it’s just kind of a mess.

Seriously though, the lack of Hope scenes is driving me insane. The whole point of season two was to have her back! And it pisses me off that they showed Hope had powers when she saved Cami, but now they don’t show anything or talk about it. That stuff would be so much more interesting to watchhhhhhhhh!!! It’s killing me that they have such a unique character, and I get it, she’s a baby and babies don’t film well because they cry and blah blah blah. This brings me to my next point, I’m hoping they somehow end the season where they can do a time jump. What I thought was going to happen this season was that the Original vampires would get locked away fro a long time by the dark object (end season three) then season four would be like a giant time jump to when Hope’s older and she somehow saved them. (This is probably just my desperate need for Hope/Klaus scenes, but I can dream).

I’m crossing my fingers that they at least get picked up for a season four so they can have more time to finish it nicely. I would be pissed off if this is the last season. With all the speculation swirling around that idea, I’m losing faith.

Leave a Reply

