Storm Trilogy

Theodore and Finley

fairytale_gnome_002

Since St. Patrick’s Day just past, I was reminded of the drabble I wrote a year ago with Finley’s first St. Patrick’s Day. For whatever reason it brought me to the relationship between Finley and Theodore (whom everyone seems to love). Someone asked me a month or two ago how they had met or how they knew each other in the past and if you haven’t read Tormented Soul, you’ll have no clue what I’m talking about so either read it here or completely ignore this post.

Long story short, I’m thinking about writing another drabble with that story. It will probably involve some kind of fae underground poker game but I think it will be very entertaining. Then this thought of Theodore popped back into my mind, some of you will know what I’m talking about and some of you will most likely have forgotten. When we first meet Theodore, there’s this whole issue with Finley’s gold coin. Finley offers it to Theodore as a bargaining chip to get information out of him and says that it’s a lucky gold coin. He tells Theodore that it brings luck to whomever has it and we know from moments later in that scene Finley still has it. I actually had to reread the scene because I almost forgot what happened, but I believe it’s Kaden who says later on in the book something to the effect of ‘ so much for a lucky coin’.

This post is turning into a ramble but I can’t help it, that’s how my brain works.

Anyway, my point was going to be that, even though Finley got thrown into a lot of shit with the Siren, the Seelie Court, and the Dark fae, that’s obviously all bad luck. VERY bad luck. But he met Kaden. That was his good luck. If he hadn’t met Kaden his life would have continued to be miserable, he would have remained a shell of a person for decades. So as much as everything he’s gone through since then has been a pile of endless crap, it was the best thing that could have happened to him.

Okay, I’m done. I don’t know how much of that made sense, but it made sense to me.

Leave a Reply

