Review

I don’t even know where to begin…

421260-the-originals-the-originals-logo

This is another Originals post so if you don’t watch or don’t want to be spoiled look away!!

I was planning on writing another blog about the Originals after the season ended, but so much has happened that I can’t ignore it. I’m still unsure if my brain has processed what happened in the past two episodes.

So as some of you may know, during 3×19 I wasn’t home and couldn’t watch the episode. In all fairness, I didn’t really care too much because it seemed very ‘shippy’ to me. The night after it premiered I decided I would look up the Originals hashtag on twitter thinking it would all be stupid stuff. I was wrong. The first thing that popped up was Cami had died and I honestly did not think the writers had the balls to do that. She’s pretty much a main character and has been their since the jump so it was a real shocker.

After I watched the episode, I kept seeing posts about how the writers killed her off because her character wasn’t going anywhere and blah blah blah. It’s all a bunch of bullshit. I won’t lie, I wasn’t a Klami shipper at all besides them being a brotp, but to say her story line was over is garbage. She had so much fucking potential as this human who basically had all the information about supernatural beings! Cami was like the men of letters in the Originals, do not tell me she had no story line. I don’t really think they should have turned her into a vampire either because what’s the fucking point if she’s just going to get killed anyway. Plus they led to this whole big thing about Cami wanting to kill Aurora, but it went no where. She had story line I just can’t figure out why they decided not to use it.

Now, let’s talk about Davina. Again, not my favorite character. I do think her death makes more sense then Cami’s only because they needed Marcel pissed the fuck off. Here I would argue the story line ended. Davina really had very little connection to the Mikaelson’s besides Kol. That only started when he came back to life recently. This is a character you could argue’s story line ended.

The only thing to justify these deaths is to make some kind of epic jump for the next season. I know they are doing a time jump, but they still could have kept these characters around. So, all in all, I’m expecting a damn good reason they died. Marcel better kick the shit out of one of the Mikaelson’s.

I will also point out that I don’t ship Hayley and Elijah but I really didn’t mind their little hug/cuddle at the end. It didn’t bother me because it wasn’t this dramatically forced scene like they tend to do. And Klaus in Hope’s room at the end…Jesus take the wheel. It’s about damn time.

My only fear moving forward is that one of the reasons they killed Cami, is because they are planning on bringing Caroline to the Originals since TVD is ending. Honestly, I just don’t want to see that. The Originals has a very different tone than TVD and I want it to stay that way.

Leave a Reply

