Uncategorized

The Ren Faire

IMG_0387

With Sabrina Ramoth and J. Rose Alexander

Let me begin by addressing the issue that is my hair. In my defense, I was a sweaty mess and I really need a haircut.

Moving on!

This was the first time I’d ever been to a Ren Faire before and it was quite the experience. It was pretty amazing to see so many people share a love for dressing up and exploring the Faire. There was sword fighting, jousting, fire whipping, music, and food. It really was a lot of fun. The most impressive thing to me were the people who really got into it. They didn’t break character at all, even if I spoke to them normally (which I apologize for). I’m not that equipt to handle the lingo.

As always, my sister came along with me (and my mom), but my sister REALLY loved it! She’s very into Skyrim and archery, I have no doubt she lived during the Renaissance in a past life. Because she enjoyed it, we decided to go to the Ren Faire in Tuxedo this year as guests. ( I don’t think I would be able to handle another eight hour day in the heat).

I did exchange books with an author who will be giving my book away as a prize on her author page and I will be doing the same for her. So if any of you readers out there are interesting in Adult Fantasy, keep an eye out for my post about it soon! And now I leave you with pictures, enjoy.

IMG_0353

(This was my silly pose as Keeley)

 

IMG_0365

(Jacques Ze Whipper)

IMG_0380

IMG_0370

IMG_0374

All photos courtesy of my sister!

Leave a Reply

