author · Personal

Cheer up Charlie

IMG_0139

Look at me now! Barnes and Noble teen book festival full of incredible authors to discuss our books and our writing process and all that other good stuff. I would have never in a million years thought I would be spending a weekend not only attending one panel, but TWO! I sold books at Barnes and Noble, me. It’s times like these that I get so overwhelmed with how far I’ve come and how hard I’ve work toward my dreams.

Unfortunately, not everyone sees the world as I do. To me, I’m busting my butt for something I love, something I would love to do for the rest of my life. Others brush this off as nothing, I guess. It’s sad really. I had two separate events today that really bugged about the path I decided to take. Which is the risky path in case you didn’t figure that out.

I’m aware of the path I took. I’m aware my path could very well lead to no where. You don’t need to remind me that my life choice is very different. I see the looks, I hear the comments, so please, contain you’re ignorance for someone else.

Again, I went to Barnes and freakin’ Noble this weekend. I wrote two books. I wrote TWO books. Against the negativity I’m proud of myself. And that’s not something I say to myself often enough. So readers, be proud. Be Loud. Be kind.

 

IMG_0137

IMG_0498

IMG_0455

Leave a Reply

