Personal

Just an update

12006522_10206697861756515_1665430548085494770_o

Reading over the final book in the Storm Trilogy series has really been an interesting journey. The last few chapters really get me every time I read over them and I hope everyone is satisfied with it. I know there have been series that I’ve read where the endings fell flat. I don’t think mine does, but then again, I wrote it.

I’m looking forward to a few new projects and hopefully this fall I can work on more than one at a time. Although, I don’t think I’ll get too serious about them. I won’t have deadlines or anything like that, I think that makes writing less stressful.

Writing really is a great therapy. Sometimes I feel like it’s the only way I can communicate and rationalize things. Even if I’m writing a poem or letter no one else will read. For future reference, to anyone who reads my journals when I’m dead, I hope you get a kick out of them because I write some crazy shit. I remember when I was younger and had my first journal, my sisters would read it and get pissed at me for something I wrote about them. It still doesn’t make sense to me since she was the one invading personal territory. I can’t stand people like that.

Or worse, people that read your work and try to decode who your characters are in real life. The characters are people in my head that are loosely based off of people I may or may not know except much more extreme. So if I write someone to be mean, they are probably not as mean in real life.

And writing these blogs are fun. Lately I haven’t had much to rant about or talk about because my brain is fried, but I still enjoy getting my tiniest thoughts down and out in the open. FYI I’m well aware my grammar is shit on this blog and probably everywhere else. When I’m writing I don’t think about that stuff, I just go. My thoughts don’t have time to stop and correct the proper ‘there’ or ‘its’ vs ‘it’s’.

And again! I will be in New Orleans in the new year so if you have friends or family that live in the area let them know! I want to meet people even if you don’t know who I am, New Orleans is my favorite place I’ve ever been to and I need people to bar hop with.

Leave a Reply

