Emotional Jar · Personal

Don’t forget about you

 

When I write these blog posts, they’re almost like journal entries, except I’m broadcasting to the world. As I’ve said throughout numerous posts, this has been the most difficult year of my life simply for the reason that I’m growing up and realizing I have a lot of negativity in my life weighing me down. Part of the reason I started this blogs was to be open about everything going on in my life including the bad things no one else seems to want to talk about. I want people reading this to know that if you’re going through something similar, you aren’t the only one.

We spend so much time of our lives trying to please other people, we tend to forget we have to be happy too. Please don’t forget about yourself.

Make it a point to take an hour out of the day to do something you enjoy. Sometimes we just need a few moments to cool off, even if it’s something simple.

Color that picture

Write that song

Read that book

Cook that meal

Listen to that catchy song

Dance to that stupid melody

This is your reminder my reader, read this post every single day if you have to. Tomorrow I’ll write something a little more upbeat, I promise.

Leave a Reply

