writer

Five Problem

so-many-books

My rambling thoughts have kept me from getting any new work done. Usually, if I’m having a ‘bad day’ of writing and I just can’t bring myself to get stuff done, I work on artwork or summaries or roam around on the internet looking for marketing stuff. Since today is one of those days I started looking at different images for cover art and it drives me fucking crazy!!! So far I have roughly five cover done.

FIVE.

Do you know what that means? I have five stories I want to write plus some others and there just isn’t enough time. It’s insane. Between promoting/marketing one book, looking for events to attend, and actually writing, there is no time!

This is one of the frustrating things about writing. As many stories as I have and as much as I want to write them, it’s just impossible finding all the time. Especial since I cannot write when other people are around. I prefer solitude so I can think clearly and focus. Right now, I’m sitting here with all these book ideas in my head and no where for them to go. Seeing the covers in front of me kills my soul because I know I’ll never get them all done. I have about a year and a half to get as much done as possible before I have to move and basically start my life from scratch. I’ll need  a job and a place to live. Meanwhile I’ll have these ideas swirling around in my head with no home. I’m really pushing myself this year. Even though the finale book in my Storm Trilogy will be coming out this spring, I don’t think I’ll be doing many events. I want to stay focused on getting this shit done while I can. Maybe 2017 will be my big break.

Also, it sucks that I can’t even post the covers because I really want to.

Leave a Reply

