Personal

The world is your oyster

6f4db2d44d98ce15201871919f64d085.jpg

It has been a while since I’ve sat down to write a blog post. The past few weeks I’ve kept myself on writing lock down and getting my shit together for the final book in my series. It’s been a long journey and I hope to continue doing such things in the future.

Today I wanted to write about something that has been coming up a lot in my life. Within the next year or so I’m moving to a place I haven’t picked out yet and finding a job I know nothing about. Since this is a life change it’s got me a bit frazzled. I’ve spent time talking with people about it and here is what I noticed.

Millennials are fond of this idea that you don’t have to know what you want or where you are going yet. Life is a self discovery journey and you don’t have to know everything all the time.

Then on the flip side when I’ve talked to older generations about it, they have this idea that you have to have a plan. That you just have to know.

So I’m curious which it really is or if it’s just a balance of the two.

I like the idea of not knowing, it’s freeing to live that way yet at the same time I like security. It’s times like this I really really wish they had a mandatory class in school to teach kids about life and how not everything is black and white. It’s amazing what they’ll teach you instead that is so unnecessary. Maybe that makes me a hippie, but it’s something I wish I was taught.

I’ll get back to writing posts about the mechanics of writing, but this is just what popped into my head when I sat down.

Farewell.

Leave a Reply

